You may protect your projects from public access by requiring a username and password.
Navigate to the projects section of the dashboard, and edit any project to update authentication settings.
Simply provide a username and password to protect the project with basic authentication.
Use the "Preview domain only" option to prevent public access on the preview domain only.
Some caching layers are disabled when basic authentication is enabled, you may see some minimal performance impact when using this option.